Lectionary Readings
(from the revised common lectionary)

Home > Lectionary

Click on any Bible reference below, and you'll receive results—sermon illustrations, Sermons, and more—for that Scripture text. (Note that some Scriptures may not have sermon illustrations associated with them yet.) Or click on the Bible icon to view the full text of the passage cited.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

First Sunday of Advent (Advent)

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Second Sunday of Advent (Advent)

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Third Sunday of Advent (Advent)

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Fourth Sunday of Advent (Advent)

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day (Christmas)

Monday, December 25, 2017

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day (Christmas)

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day (Christmas)

Monday, December 25, 2017

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day (Christmas)

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day (Christmas)

Monday, December 25, 2017

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day (Christmas)

Sunday, December 31, 2017

First Sunday after Christmas Day (Christmas)

Monday, January 1, 2018

Holy Name of Jesus (Mary, Mother of God) (Christmas)

Monday, January 1, 2018

New Year's Day (Christmas)

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Epiphany of the Lord (Epiphany)

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Baptism of the Lord (First Sunday after Epiphany) (Epiphany)

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Second Sunday after the Epiphany (Epiphany)

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Third Sunday after the Epiphany (Epiphany)

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany (Epiphany)

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany (Epiphany)

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Transfiguration Sunday (Last Sunday before Lent) (Epiphany)

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Ash Wednesday (Lent)

Sunday, February 18, 2018

First Sunday in Lent (Lent)

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Second Sunday in Lent (Lent)

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Third Sunday in Lent (Lent)

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Fourth Sunday in Lent (Lent)

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Fifth Sunday in Lent (Lent)

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Liturgy of the Palms (Lent)

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Liturgy of the Passion (Lent)

Monday, March 26, 2018

Monday of Holy Week (Holy Week)

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Tuesday of Holy Week (Holy Week)

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Wednesday of Holy Week (Holy Week)

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Maundy Thursday (Holy Thursday) (Holy Week)

Friday, March 30, 2018

Good Friday (Holy Week)

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Holy Saturday (Holy Week)

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Easter Vigil (Easter)

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Resurrection of the Lord (Easter Day) (Easter)

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Easter Evening (Easter)

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Second Sunday of Easter (Easter)

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Third Sunday of Easter (Easter)

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Fourth Sunday of Easter (Easter)

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Fifth Sunday of Easter (Easter)

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Sixth Sunday of Easter (Easter)

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Ascension of the Lord (Easter)

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Seventh Sunday of Easter (Easter)

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Day of Pentecost (Easter)

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Trinity Sunday (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Proper 4 (9) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Proper 5 (10) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Proper 6 (11) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Proper 7 (12) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Proper 8 (13) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Proper 9 (14) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Proper 10 (15) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Proper 11 (16) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Proper 12 (17) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Proper 13 (18) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Proper 14 (19) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Proper 15 (20) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Proper 16 (21) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Proper 17 (22) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Proper 18 (23) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Proper 19 (24) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Proper 20 (25) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Proper 21 (26) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Proper 22 (27) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Proper 23 (28) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Proper 24 (29) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Proper 25 (30) (Season after Pentecost)

Thursday, November 1, 2018

All Saints Day (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Proper 26 (31) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Proper 27 (32) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Proper 28 (33) (Season after Pentecost)

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Christ the King (Reign of Christ) (Season after Pentecost)

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Day (Season after Pentecost)