Lectionary Readings
(from the Revised Common Lectionary)

Home > Lectionary

Click on any Bible reference below, and you'll receive results—sermon illustrations, sermons, and more—for that Scripture text. (Note that some Scriptures may not have sermon illustrations associated with them yet.) Or click on the Bible icon to view the full text of the passage cited.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

First Sunday of Advent—Advent, Year A

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Second Sunday of Advent—Advent, Year A

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Third Sunday of Advent—Advent, Year A

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Fourth Sunday of Advent—Advent, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper I Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper II Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Nativity of the Lord - Proper III Christmas Eve & Day—Christmas, Year A

Sunday, December 29, 2019

First Sunday after Christmas Day—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Holy Name of Jesus (Mary, Mother of God)—Christmas, Year A

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Holy Name of Jesus (Mary, Mother of God)—Christmas, Year A

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Second Sunday after Christmas Day—Christmas, Year A

Monday, January 6, 2020

Epiphany of the Lord—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Baptism of the Lord (First Sunday after Epiphany)—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Second Sunday after the Epiphany—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Third Sunday after the Epiphany—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Sixth Sunday after the Epiphany—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Transfiguration Sunday (Last Sunday before Lent)—Epiphany, Year A

Sunday, March 1, 2020

First Sunday in Lent—Lent, Year A

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Third Sunday in Lent—Lent, Year A

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Fourth Sunday in Lent—Lent, Year A

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Fifth Sunday in Lent—Lent, Year A

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Liturgy of the Palms—Lent, Year A

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Liturgy of the Palms—Lent, Year A

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Wednesday of Holy Week—Holy Week, Year A

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Maundy Thursday (Holy Thursday)—Holy Week, Year A

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Second Sunday of Easter—Easter, Year A

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Third Sunday of Easter—Easter, Year A

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Fourth Sunday of Easter—Easter, Year A

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Fifth Sunday of Easter—Easter, Year A

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Sixth Sunday of Easter—Easter, Year A

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Ascension of the Lord—Easter, Year A

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Seventh Sunday of Easter—Easter, Year A