Lectionary Readings
(from the revised common lectionary)

Home > Lectionary

Click on any Bible reference below, and you'll receive results—sermon illustrations, Sermons, and more—for that Scripture text. (Note that some Scriptures may not have sermon illustrations associated with them yet.) Or click on the Bible icon to view the full text of the passage cited.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Trinity Sunday

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Proper 6 (11)

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Proper 7 (12)

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Proper 8 (13)

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Proper 9 (14)

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Proper 10 (15)

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Proper 11 (16)

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Proper 12 (17)

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Proper 13 (18)

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Proper 14 (19)

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Proper 15 (20)

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Proper 16 (21)

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Proper 17 (22)

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Proper 18 (23)

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Proper 19 (24)

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Proper 20 (25)

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Proper 21 (26)

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Proper 22 (27)

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Proper 23 (28)

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Proper 24 (29)

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Proper 25 (30)

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

All Saints Day

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Proper 26 (31)

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Proper 27 (32)

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Proper 28 (33)

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Christ the King (Reign of Christ)

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving Day