All Reviews

Home > Understanding Power and Authority > All Reviews

sermon

Understanding Power and Authority

Christ has given every follower his power and authority to defeat Satan and all evil spirits.

Back to Understanding Power and Authority

Rating & Reviews

Average User Rating:

Displaying 1–22 of 22 comments

Iman

February 02, 2018  6:30pm

FUCK YOU ALL Preach my balls please, Will You?

Report Abuse

Doctor OBIGHO UGUOSA

January 24, 2018  3:39am

It's Not By Chance That You Have Found Me - OBIGHO The spell caster. I'm blessed to cast powerful Spells with the help of my powerful spiritual powers, my spells are done unique ways to fulfill my clients goals. If you are new or you have been disappointed by other spell casters and healers who have failed to provide you with the results they promised you and you're stuck with no option of achieving or solving your problem, its time you contact me via: 08026571864 or email: dr.obighouguosa@gmail.com, the most powerful and spiritually gifted spell caster. I have experience in African traditional healing Native Healing Herbal medicine The spirit world The paranormal Ancestral healing African rituals or Witchcraft Psychic powers. Doctor OBIGHO UGUOSA, affectionately known as "OBOESAN", means Traditional Healer or Witch Doctor Traditional healing is "holistic"certain people in each tribe are recognized as Traditional healers or Wicca. They inherit special teachings and powers. Healing traditions are passed from one generation to the next through ancestors, inheritance and dreams. Area of specialization includes the following 1) If you want your ex girl/boy friend back. 2) If you want your husband or wife back. 3) If You want promotion in your office or place of work. 4) You want women/men to run after you. 5) If you want a child. 6) If You want to be rich. 7) If You want to tie your husband/wife to be yours forever. 8) If you need financial assistance. 9) If you want your business to be expand and known all over the world. 10)For Long life 11) if you always have bad dreams. 12) If you want protection 13) if you want people to obey your command and do your wish. 14) If you have a court case and you want to win the case. 15) if you have a land or properties issue. 16) If you are drugs addict and you want to stop it. 17) if you can not impregnate woman, ETC For more info contact me via: +2348026571864 or email: dr.obighouguosa@gmail.com and your life will never remain the same.

Report Abuse

Doctor OBIGHO UGUOSA

January 24, 2018  3:38am

It's Not By Chance That You Have Found Me - OBIGHO The spell caster. I'm blessed to cast powerful Spells with the help of my powerful spiritual powers, my spells are done unique ways to fulfill my clients goals. If you are new or you have been disappointed by other spell casters and healers who have failed to provide you with the results they promised you and you're stuck with no option of achieving or solving your problem, its time you contact me via: 08026571864 or email: dr.obighouguosa@gmail.com, the most powerful and spiritually gifted spell caster. I have experience in African traditional healing Native Healing Herbal medicine The spirit world The paranormal Ancestral healing African rituals or Witchcraft Psychic powers. Doctor OBIGHO UGUOSA, affectionately known as "OBOESAN", means Traditional Healer or Witch Doctor Traditional healing is "holistic"certain people in each tribe are recognized as Traditional healers or Wicca. They inherit special teachings and powers. Healing traditions are passed from one generation to the next through ancestors, inheritance and dreams. Area of specialization includes the following 1) If you want your ex girl/boy friend back. 2) If you want your husband or wife back. 3) If You want promotion in your office or place of work. 4) You want women/men to run after you. 5) If you want a child. 6) If You want to be rich. 7) If You want to tie your husband/wife to be yours forever. 8) If you need financial assistance. 9) If you want your business to be expand and known all over the world. 10)For Long life 11) if you always have bad dreams. 12) If you want protection 13) if you want people to obey your command and do your wish. 14) If you have a court case and you want to win the case. 15) if you have a land or properties issue. 16) If you are drugs addict and you want to stop it. 17) if you can not impregnate woman, ETC For more info contact me via: +2348026571864 or email: dr.obighouguosa@gmail.com and your life will never remain the same.

Report Abuse

SMOG

January 12, 2018  3:01pm

THANK U FOR THIS VERY POWERFUL WORD,FOR GREATER IS HE THAT IS IN ME. I NOW KNOW 4 SHO -------- I GOT THE POWER!!!!!

Report Abuse

jamiemuu

January 08, 2018  5:36pm

Wow, she is one of the most beautiful girls I have seen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmxdAu6RQtM

Report Abuse

charlieyie

December 25, 2017  4:46am

Wow, she is one of the most beautiful girls I have seen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmxdAu6RQtM

Report Abuse

peteojayy

November 18, 2017  5:51am

Wow, she is one of the most beautiful girls I have seen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmxdAu6RQtM

Report Abuse

MMS

November 09, 2017  9:07pm

very insightful. thanks for sharing. May the Lord reveal more of himself to you in Jesus name!

Report Abuse

MMS

November 09, 2017  9:06pm

very insightful. thanks for sharing. May the Lord reveal more of himself to you in Jesus name!

Report Abuse

w maxine allen

November 07, 2017  11:57pm

Very informative article; been seeking more of understanding the Lordship; recognizing that greater power as a believer in Jesus UNDER HIS LORDSHIP RELINQUISH US FROM FEELING THAT it is our fight to overcome the works of the enemy; but the realization that coming under AUTHORITY of our Lord and Savior makes it all so much easier and frees us up to act with HIS power resident within us. Thank you for YOUR OBEDIENCE TO HE HOLY SPIRIT.

Report Abuse

Denise JOHNSON

October 30, 2017  7:15am

Great illustration and explanation of God Word

Report Abuse

benfogle

October 01, 2017  1:41pm

Wow, she is one of the most beautiful girls I have seen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmxdAu6RQtM

Report Abuse

Robert Gill

September 19, 2017  2:47pm

This article really hit home. This is exactly what I needed.

Report Abuse

lancealod

September 17, 2017  1:34pm

Wow, she is one of the most beautiful girls I have seen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmxdAu6RQtM

Report Abuse

Stanley Patterson

September 17, 2017  10:11am

I applaud the focus on the power and authority of Jesus Christ. It is an essential element of Christian Ministry--vocational or avocational. The article focus is primarily on power and comparative power. But there are two elements: power and authority. They are not synonyms. Power is the ability to do something. Authority is the permission to exercise that power. Power without permission is authoritarianism. The church is not only empowered by Christ through the Holy Spirit it is also granted generous permission (authority) to exercise that power. Our permission to disciple, baptize, teach, etc. in the names of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit is occurs as we embrace the Commissioning promised in Matt 28. This commissioning is not so different from a military commission which grants authority to an individual to lead and organize within the constraints of rank and assignment. I wish for a clearer understanding of the interaction between the two in the context of the body of Christ.

Report Abuse

Nathan Evans

May 02, 2017  5:40am

You are absolutely correct. After a spiritual battle in my household which was revealed to be demons manifesting, I learned to exercise my authority in Christ over them. I have felt that I've been being led into a deliverance ministry. Since I voiced that, you simply wouldn't believe the manifestation of demons that threaten me and try to thwart me helping others. I have had a period, I assume attack, where I've been doubting the power Christ gives me as the enemy attacks my family when I start helping others. No more. This article has emboldened me and I no longer fear the lies the enemy says. Praise our Lord and Savior Jesus!!!!

Report Abuse

JESUSIS

January 25, 2017  9:48am

Awesome!

Report Abuse

Craig DeForest

January 24, 2017  3:56pm

Very good on the power and authority we already have! You are so right. We in western civilization dont take our true powers serious enough or even know when to use them. Thank you!

Report Abuse

Scott Sain

January 18, 2017  10:08pm

Thank you! This was very encouraging and helpful.

Report Abuse

Kuwornu isaiah

June 19, 2016  1:11pm

Very powerful teaching GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU

Report Abuse

Jarrett Eschenfelder

September 29, 2015  4:29pm

I appreciated the development of "power" and "authority" in dealing with a subject that directs us to the true source of our means of facing our enemy. Encouraging.

Report Abuse

Bismark Williams.

June 24, 2015  3:16pm

I am really blessed from this article

Report Abuse

Review and Rate this Article: *

Low

High

1000 character limit

* Comments may be edited for tone and clarity.

Print this pageShopping CartHelpMy Account
  • Type:
  • sermon
  • Format:
  • PDF
  • Price:
  • $4.99$0.00SALE!
This sermon is part of the sermon series Living Free.See series.

Average Rating:  [see ratings/reviews]

Sermon Outline:

Introduction

I. Christ's power and authority

II. Jesus gives his authority to us

III. We receive this authority at salvation

IV. The importance of biblically and boldly facing Satan's kingdom