All Reviews

Home > 5 Surprises about Illustrating Sermons > All Reviews

skill builder

5 Surprises about Illustrating Sermons

And it only took me 30 years to discover them.

Back to 5 Surprises about Illustrating Sermons

Rating & Reviews

Average User Rating:

Displaying 1–10 of 10 comments

StewartNoilk

July 24, 2017  12:06am

wh0cd839999 [url=http://namenda.world/]citation[/url] [url=http://diovan.world/]diovan[/url] [url=http://mevacor.world/]generic mevacor[/url] [url=http://myambutol.world/]myambutol[/url] [url=http://naprosyn.reisen/]naprosyn[/url] [url=http://hoodia.world/]hoodia pills[/url]

Report Abuse

StewartNoilk

June 27, 2017  4:55pm

wh0cd839999 [url=http://levitraonline.us.com/]levitra online[/url] [url=http://amoxicillin500mg.us.com/]amoxicillin online[/url] [url=http://cheapdiflucan.us.com/]cheap diflucan[/url]

Report Abuse

Marshall Shelley

May 04, 2016  9:55am

Yes, indeed. Very helpful and winsomely told!

Report Abuse

Greg Hollifield

April 29, 2016  1:19pm

Excellent! Thanks for sharing. If I may, I'd add this bit of advice: "Don't apologize for using a personal illustration." Somewhere in days gone by, aspiring preachers were told not to refer to themselves in the sermon. Some of them actually took that advice to heart and passed it along to their friends. Those preachers succeeded not in making more of Jesus and less of self but in making themselves and their messages seem distant, aloof, leaving only the shadow of a human in the pulpit. If preaching is indeed "truth through personality," there's no need to apologize for sharing either one.

Report Abuse

Damien Parks

April 19, 2016  5:37pm

Pastor Bryan. Excellent article full of insight and wisdom so much so I have to read it over asgin.5 stars.

Report Abuse

Tyler Smith

April 19, 2016  12:38pm

Extremely helpful

Report Abuse

Mary Guleserian

April 19, 2016  8:28am

Thank you! Well worth the read, and your insights are excellent.

Report Abuse

Mark Pitts

April 18, 2016  4:57pm

Not only loved this article, I could relate to it on every count.

Report Abuse

Fred Huffman

April 18, 2016  3:12pm

This article is great. Good illustrations bring ideas to real life where the rubber meets the road. Great tips, and a good observation that often the greatest illustrations are from our own lives... both successes and failures. This allows people to remember that pastors are real people... on our own journey... sometimes with struggles too. A pastor who never admits mistakes will not always relate.

Report Abuse

Pastor Chuck

April 18, 2016  2:16pm

Excellent insight!

Report Abuse

Review and Rate this Article: *

Low

High

1000 character limit

* Comments may be edited for tone and clarity.

Print this pageShopping CartHelpMy Account