All Reviews

Home > The Danger of Preaching without Jesus > All Reviews

Skill Builder

The Danger of Preaching without Jesus

We need to give Jesus direct access to every aspect of our lives and our leadership.

Back to The Danger of Preaching without Jesus

Rating & Reviews

Displaying 1–11 of 11 comments

Susan Lee

January 27, 2016  11:34pm

Thank you Peter! A wonderful reminder! Very well written! Keeping a copy of your writing. Noted some good points on a paper - pasted on the wall at my desk. My resolution to cultivate "loving union" with Christ! Rev Sue Lee


December 31, 2015  10:27am

Telling more of the truth in love.

Wayne Pennington

October 07, 2015  8:20am

Amen and Amen.

Jean Philippe

October 06, 2015  6:34pm

We have gotten so used to Jesus, we have gotten so used to church activities that we have missed what God is after- and God is after an intimate relationship with his childrens. Turning back to God is a response to what He is after.

L Stacy Cowan

October 06, 2015  9:22am

Thanks Peter This has been a timely message for me. I've just resigned my church this past week. Your message is an added confirmation of what I have been wrestling with for years. That is maintaining intimacy with God in the midst of doing ministry. Reading this message from you will serve as a catalyst in my new growth as l prepare for returning to the pulpit again.

Benjamin F. Mora

October 06, 2015  1:12am

Yes, that is always the challenge before us: "We can do holy things without being holy"

Marshall Shelley

October 05, 2015  5:00pm

Thanks, Pete. You've recentered me.


October 05, 2015  12:06pm

God bless you Pete for sharing. I needed this message especially at this time of my life in ministry.

Cindy Privette

October 05, 2015  11:56am

The contents of this article nails it. Thanks be to God.

Tom Rakabopa

October 05, 2015  9:59am

I was humbled by the fact that"What I say matters.Who I am matters much more". I am who I am because of Christ and apart from Christ the picture is completely different.i would rather have Jesus than anything this world offers. Thank you Peter

RAMON Osorio

October 05, 2015  9:35am

WOW!!!! I needed that.

Please to rate and review this skill builder. Or subscribe now for full access.

Print this pageShopping CartHelpMy Account